Skip to main content

Delete a customer from Saleboat

Can I delete a Client or Prospect from Saleboat?

Main Menu > Customers > Profile > Delete

​

​If you are the Captain of an account, you can delete any customers from Saleboat at your discretion. Sailors and Officers may only make prospects dormant.

​

​Please note:

​This action is IRREVERSIBLE.

Once deleted, the customer and everything attached to them will be removed from Saleboat entirely and cannot be recovered.

​
How to delete:

1. You will need to navigate to your customer list.

2. From here, search for the relevant customer & click on their name.

3. This will take you to the profile of the relevant customer.

​

On the left of the details, you will be presented with this menu at the top of the screen:

The very last option on the right is the DELETE icon (the bin).

Once clicked, you will be presented with a screen where you will need to enter your password to confirm that this is what you want to do:

If you are sure you're deleting the correct customer, go ahead and enter your Saleboat password & click delete when you are done.

​

Should you be having an issue with deletion, please contact the Saleboat Support Crew, who will gladly assist you.

​

You can do this by starting a conversation with them in Saleboat

​Main Menu > Help

Did this answer your question?